+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Multy Targets hlp plz

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Multy Targets hlp plz

    ello guys i need some hlp ... till now i was using tab to swich my targets is there any add-on or macro... for ex i need to tank 2,3 targets and there is 5 mobs and i want only to select my targets(is possible to move those targets frames all in same time on my ui and jumping from one to another just hitting his protrait) or i need to use tab ?
    thx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10
    Reading this made me think of somthing as well, is there a macro for targeting raid icons?

    could you make a macro that would sunder star, X, Etc.. ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    3,467
    There's only one target frame, but you can activate the name plates in the standard UI and click on them.

    You cannot target raid icons, I'm afraid.
    風林火山陰雷

    ಠ ,ಠ
    Dovie'andi se tovya sagain - it's time to roll the dice

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10
    Thats too. bad, bet some neat things could be done with that

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    34
    U can use a focus target, I don't really use that myself tho.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,630
    While the original question/post was horrible to read, I have a similar question, I think.

    There's mods out that a lot of PvP'ers use, Proximo or Arena Unit Frames.

    Proximo | World of Warcraft @ Curse.com - Proximo

    Arena Unit Frames | World of Warcraft @ Curse.com - AUF



    I'm wondering if there's a way to do that for PvE targets? And rather than show, like, the class icon, it shows the raid target icon?

    It SEEMS like it should be possible, based on what the above two do right now.

    This would be a useful alternative to playing with mob nameplates on I think, and much easier to manage, since these wouldn't constantly "move around" like nameplates do.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,380
    currently there's no way to "target raid icon" so its very likely that the reason why a pve proximo doesn't exist is because there's simply no way to /getskull from the server.

    READ THIS: Posting & Chat Rules
    Quote Originally Posted by Turelliax View Post
    I will never be a kaz.. no one can reach the utter awesomeness of you.
    http://i.imgur.com/3vbQi.gif

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    13
    In 2.4, I believe they are adding unique mob identifiers (so you can tell apart two mobs with the same name). Whether or not we can target by those identifiers, I'm not sure.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts