+ Reply to Thread

Thread: On the Threshold of SSC.

On the Threshold of SSC.

Ok i thought id put it out here to get some feed back.

I am a officer in the guild i am in. We are having alot of disscusion on what and when to move on to the next thing.

Heres our current situation.

Kara - all bosses down and on farm but netherspite and nitebane
    Gruul's - King on farm, no Gruul kill.

Now theres been alot of officers pushng to start up SSC, I personally want to finish Kara completely first. We have 3 kara raids running each week all have a Prince kill. We have worked very hard to get to where we are now and im having a real hard time just moving on to somthing else without finishing what we started. Also we dont have a Gruul kill. I think that needs to be completed too b 4 we start SSC.

On top of all that ZA is dropping soon with better gear.

Is it time to give up on kara? And move on?

I allways thought it would be best to have 25 ppl totaly geared outta kara and gruul b 4 doing SSC. We have taken trash expiditions to the first boss. But i see all that as a waste of time in our raiding schedule. We do 3 raid teams during the week and gruuls on saturday. So taking time out to screw around in SSC hinders progression and gearing as i see it. We probably only have 4 T4 helms and the same in shoulders guildwide atm.

So im at a loss on my position should i be all for pushing past kara to do SSC and ZA and say well hit the last bosses in kara for fun later some day. Or should i keep the pressure on to finish kara first and then move on like i have been. I guess i push so hard on finishng cause im the raid leader of the most geared team, all we have left is nightbane currently 70% and netherspite 60%, and we have worked hard to get here.

What are your thoughts?

Thanks for listening - Boda
    There is something so appealing about backhanding someone across the face with a shield.

I suppose you are aiming to progress to SSC/TK, and then beyond.