+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Thunderfury

Thunderfury

Hi, I would first like to say I just discovered Tankspot.com a few days ago, and absolutely love it. Finally, a place to come read theroycraft, tanking strategy's, and other things I love about this game.

A little about me. I have been Tanking for over 2 years now, and originally was a MT and Guild Master of a guild who was full clearing MC, farming Onyxia, and progressing through BWL many months before TBC was every announced. I recieved my first binding of the windseeker way before the TF nerf, and began eagerly farming the mats for the 10 elementium bars. Within a month, I had 10 smelted bars, my essence from rag, and my left binding sitting in my bag as I began to farm MC over and over and over for the right binding. As months past, and TBC grew closer, my guild began to fill with drama, and eventually disbanded, and I began to fill with a feeling of depression of my shattered guild, and my hours and hundreds of gold I felt I had wasted on my Thunderfury. The Burning Crusade came, and I rerolled on a new server, but eventually missed my warrior so I transfered him to my new home.

One night, a few months ago, a group of friends and myself cleared through MC for fun, and to my surprise my right binding finally dropped. I downed Thunderaan that night with 5 people, and have been proudly wearing it on my back since.

Now, I apologize for the long, and slightly QQ story, but onto my questions.

I am AWARE that thunderfury is still a good tanking weapon. I am AWARE that mallet of the tides / The Brutalizer are considered the step up due to the +weapon skill threat added. However, even though I don't plan on Banking my TF at the moment, I constantly get people telling me I should because it was Nerfed.