+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rainier, Diet Pepsi III

Rainier, Diet Pepsi III

My biggest frustration with blogging is that I write a lot. I'll write something I put a bit of work into (like the Kael'thas post below), or write a really long article, and then I'll bump it off with another really long post such as this.

I'm totally new to blogging. I've only started as a result of the suggestion coming up on the WoW-US Warrior forums. It's been a good experience, and so has building this website, but I'm still not sure what's expected. I've never read blogs before.

Rainier & Where I Live
    I've been amazed to look at the number of people visiting the website. As I've brought up before, Veneretio clued me in to Google Analytics, which gives detailed traffic charts and maps. Yet, looking at it, I only come back to realizing how much I love where I live.

I live in Washington State. If you are even aware of the state, you probably don't know much about i
    t beyond the fact it rains.

What you don't know is that we have one of the most beautiful environments in the world. The Western half of our State is a mountainous rainforest. Mount Rainier, the largest mountain the the contiguous United States, is visible in nearly important populated stretch in the state (except for Spokane and some of the cities which have other mountains blocking their view, such as the Olympic Peninsula).

I'm big into hiking and big into photography. I'll be taking more pictures just as soon as I can, maybe even this next week. Unfortunately, with my Hard Drive out again, I won't be able to share those with you just yet... So here are some from Google:

Diet Pepsi, Part III: On The Waterfront
    Ever seen that Marlon Brando... the one that made him famous? On the Waterfront? It's a pretty terrible movie by today's standards. I wouldn't suggest watching it (I've angered every artsy movie buff by saying this).