PDA

View Full Version : DPS Beginning Progression Advice?

Kazistrasza
06-17-2011, 07:29 AM
I started playing in BC before AQ when most guilds were still only just killing Nef in BWL. Towards then end I raided some MC/Ony/BWL on my friend's holy paladin, but not really much at all.

I stopped when BC came out and came back not long after BT/Hyjal and basically only raided T4 before stopping again after SWP was released. I came back two months late into Naxx and raided part of Ulduar normal modes before my guild broke up and I stopped playing again after ToC.

I came back shortly before Cata and found a guild starting and got into their raid core for doing all of Cata normal modes and Heroic halfus, after taking the first month-and-a-half finishing recruiting and getting our first boss down. On my DK alt (or sorta like a main/alt hybrid), I started a guild with a friend about two months ago that has now gotten 12/12. Both guilds are 10-man.

The point is, I've never really done much progression raiding at the start of a new tier or expansion or anything when it's coming fresh off the PTR with bug fixes, slight changes, etc. I've always been going into every fight with a pretty well-planned strat or at least a very good idea in mind of what was going to be happening and only needed to see it happen to get the groove. A lot of the people in the guild I co-GM are in a similar boat.