PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Pally Threat

Victhepally
04-19-2011, 07:23 PM
Ive been tanking for a little over 2 months now and my group is currently 9/12. Things have been going well so far but recently I've run into some threat issues. Mostly this is a problem with the ret pally in my group and also when I need to taunt off the DK tank. An example of the problems I'm having with the ret pally is that last night on Atramedes, I was going along doing my rotation and dodging discs when out of nowhere about 30 seconds into the fight the ret has pulled aggro. I quickly taunt it back but now I've got the ret trailing me in threat all the way into the air phase. This isn't a huge deal as I can get aggro back quickly but on bosses that hit very hard that could be a dead DPS which hurts in 10 man. I would really like to find a way to fix that issue. I'm willing to talk to the ret to see if there are any changes they can make to help me.

Now with the DK tank the problem I'm having is completely different. Ill be tanking Chim for example and he'll taunt off me when its time. Then when it comes time for myself to taunt back I'll get aggro for a few seconds before it goes back to the MT. This doesn't happen often as the DK knows not to attack for a few seconds after I taunt but he can occasionally pull it back even after waiting. For some reason I really just have trouble competing with him in threat.

I'm almost 100% positive I'm executing my rotation correctly but I still don't know what the problem is. I even pop wings + Diving Plea (SHotR) at the beginning of fights and whenever its available for after a taunt to help as much as possible.

Here is a link to my armory http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/cenarion-circle/viciouschick/simple.