PDA

View Full Version : Warrior Warrior tank trouble stat weights

Riverune
04-18-2011, 02:53 AM
Hey everyone,
I am not very good with maths and spreadsheets so I'm having difficulty understanding some things.
To begin, I wanted to optimize my stats (via reforging, gemming) of my current gear, however I'm getting mixed messages and would appreciate any clarification.
I started off with this graph, I think it's simple:
http://img835.imageshack.us/img835/118/graph3t.jpg

My Mastery is: 2448, Total avoidance rating: 3211, so I reforged to a parry:dodge ratio of ~1.24 thinking that was the way to go.
However...I then input my stats into a warrior spread sheet created by someone else
(https://spreadsheets0.google.com/ccc?authkey=CMyAlZgP&hl=en&key=tAzOMDhq8YAMN6U8fEoBZ3Q&hl=en&authkey=CMyAlZgP#gid=21)
which tells me reforge 80 dodge to parry, which throws my P: D ratio to ~1.37.
So finally I looked around a little more at this graph: http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/623/parrydodgerating.png
which only made me more confused, indicating to me, my P: D ratio needed to be even lower. ><
Basically, I just wanted to find out what I should balance my master/avoidance to (if you need armory it's :http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/dathremar/riverune/advanced .
Sorry for the maths illiteracy, any help would be great thank you!
Riverune.

klausi
04-18-2011, 05:05 AM
You want as much mastery as possible (reforge your parry to mastery on your panties!) and after that you want slightly higher (+2-3%) parry chance thanks to the hold the line talent, all above that is questionable due to the impact of DR.

Riverune
04-18-2011, 05:08 AM
then wouldn't I reforge dodge to mastery on my legs?
edit: never mind, I see why xD then I lose 0.01% avoidance.

MellvarTank
04-18-2011, 08:11 AM
Your stat priorities go Mastery>Parry>Dodge as a warrior. Parry can be ~4% higher than dodge and still be better, mastery can be as high as you want.

Riverune
04-18-2011, 12:20 PM