PDA

View Full Version : Mage Frost Mage: Am I doing it wrong

fabcunha
04-01-2011, 07:09 AM
Hello guys, this is my first post here.

I started playing about three months ago. I loved the game simce the first time I played it and turned 85 a couple of weeks ago.

Since then Iīve been noticing my lack of dps on dungeons... I never am on first place, usually in third, which I think itīs pretty bad, altough sometime we have to sheep things.

I made some research and found out that Frost lacks dps in relation to Fire or Arcane. So I would like to know a few things:

- How much am I missing here? Is the difference that big between those specs? Does it worth it to learn it?

- What is the best rotation for Frost?

- Do you guys have any other tip about my class that could help me evolve as a player?

Thanks a lot in advance.

Warboxer
04-01-2011, 08:47 AM
Do you have to be frost for pve?

I used to play frost only, as I found (and still do) that Arcane is so damn boring, so I switched to Pve Fire and my DPS is high and it's fun too.

I would recommend trying Fire, there's several rotation threads on tankspot too that will help.

Jacobhwrd
04-02-2011, 11:44 PM
Well I have a Mage and I play frost pvp and arcane pve. First frost can make VERY good numbers for pve but it is EXTREMLY player dependent. If you want to blow through dps as frost for pve I would just do some research first. Sorry I can't go in detail but if you email me @ Jacobhwrd@hotmail.com I would be more then happy to help you out. Good luck with your search.

klausi
04-03-2011, 01:24 AM
First frost can make VERY good numbers for pve but it is EXTREMLY player dependent.