PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Please Help Me Be a Better Tank

BeefyTacos
02-25-2011, 09:25 AM
Hello all

This is my first time posting on these forums, although I am a frequent visitor. I am writing to ask for some assistance in gearing/speccing for heroics and entry level raids. I would like to preface this with saying that "back in the day", I was a very decent tank and completed all content up to AQ40. I left WoW after that and just came back a few months ago. What a difference a few years makes...

In any event, I am concerned that I may not be set up ideally for tanking and would like advice on gemming/speccing to achieve maximum threat and avoidence. Up to this point, I have primarily been focusing on avoidence and less on hit. However, I feel like I may need to add hit, because if I miss a devastate or shield slam at a crucial point, it may result in a wipe.

Any suggestions or critisicm is greatly appreciated.

Also, it is worth stating that this community seems to be much more "adult" than the official WoW forums. I am excited to hear your input!

Thanks all

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/gilneas/beefytacos/simple

Griff
02-25-2011, 12:42 PM
A few things jumped out at me from a quick survey - no enchants on 3 pieces of your kit and you don't have a belt buckle.

Also, you've got what many raid leaders would consider to be low health pool for raiding and you're still sporting a number of green items. You'd find your time well spent to grind some heroics for gear and rep. Raid leaders will smile upon you with beneficence when they see you wearing all 346/rep epics. Not to mention the enhanced tanking experience that you'll bring to the table.

Also, 1 green quality gem should be replaced and I'm pretty sure you've got the wrong meta. Unless things have changed (and they might have) the stam/armor meta is a better choice.