PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Best addons for Paladin Tanking

Dernhelm
02-14-2011, 08:58 AM
Hi, I have been playing WOW since a few months before wrath came out. As Tank I have repeatedly come to tankspot for the vids on mechanics and theory for bosses (BTW.. awesome and so helpful.. thanks). My question is that when I watch the vids I see the bars and addons that you guys are using but often do not know what they are. I am looking to find the best combination of addons and bar configuration to maximize my ability to tank the raid encounters as a pally tank first and foremost and secondly as a Warrior tank. I would love to hear from some of the real vets of vanilla, BC and wrath of what you guys are using. Thanks all. This is site is tops

P.S. I was trying to find if this has been asked before.... if it has I am sorry I couldn't find the thread

P.P.S ok now I found some threads with info. I suck. If you still want to respond.. cool.

Dedic
02-14-2011, 09:37 AM
First, I don't think I've seen a single TS vid from a tank perspective. It's usually the healer's UI you are seeing.

As a pally tank, I use a crapload of addons and every one serves a purpose. You should take a day and experiment. I say a day because many need serious reconfiguration to be what you need. However, the most important addons that I use are:

IceHUD, Bartender, PitBull, Quartz, MiksScrollingBattleText, and CT-Buffs

cptwafflez
02-14-2011, 10:00 AM
Make sure you check out Tidy Plates with Threat plates for sure! Must have!

Dedic
02-14-2011, 10:12 AM
Duh, yeah, I forgot TidyPlates -- it's a must-have. Thanks for catching that!

Doc309
02-14-2011, 10:16 AM
check out towlie's UI ... a link can be found in the recent addon identification thread posts.

Dernhelm
02-14-2011, 11:59 AM
my most humble thanks people. Just trying to be the best dang tank I can. Have a good one

Dernhelm
02-14-2011, 12:50 PM