PDA

View Full Version : Paladin Tankadin

Sanctem
02-06-2011, 02:45 PM
So, I'm not going to say I'm a novice when it comes to tanking, I'm the first and only in my guild to have glory to the cata hero and I tanked through all of it. However next week I'm going into my first raid. BWD.

Before I read something about dodge, block, and parry having to add up to a certain percent but I can no longer find that.

And I've been told being hit capped isn't as important this early on in the expansion so I undid all my reforged gear and am no longer hit capped. Blah.

Here's my armory.
Sanctem - Emerald Dream - US
http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/emerald-dream/sanctem/simple

I basically want to know if there's a better way to gem or reforge my items. Thanks in advance! (:

Fetzie
02-06-2011, 03:03 PM
Never reforge mastery into something. Mastery is your best stat along with stamina.
Reforge hit and expertise to mastery if the item does not have it, otherwise dodge or parry, depending on what you have less of.
Only reforge avoidance stats to mastery. Exception is if one of your avoidance stats is more than, say, 1% above the other. Then you can reforge selectively to remedy this.
Do not reforge to hit or expertise. Exception: you need to be a designated interrupter (which you won't be).

Rennadrel
02-06-2011, 03:14 PM