PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Tank Gearing Advice

Crackbone
01-19-2011, 01:43 AM
Hi there. I'm a veteran player, but am more used to being on the dps side of things (rogue, Old-Blood DK, Balance Druid). I took up warrior tanking a long time ago, quit, and came back to it within the last few months of WotLK. I leveled, ate and breathed Prot through all of Cataclysm up to this point. I was just looking for some advice for my spec, gear, anything, really. I'm at avg. I-level 348, but I still seem to be having the same problems in heroics with healers. Is it me, or is there anything I can do to make things work a bit smoother. Any advice, really, would help. Thanks.

Character Page:http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/sentinels/crackbone/advanced

--Crackbone, 85 Prot warrior, KotB

Tschus
01-19-2011, 03:18 AM
Could you specify what exactly the problem is?
Level your blacksmith to 400 should be the top priority. ;)
Your health pool is a little bit low compare to the avoidance you have (which is incredibly high imo), and your parry is a bit high so it'll suffer from diminishing return. I'd say tweak around trinket and gemming, grab a Leaden Despair (http://www.wowhead.com/item=56347) and replace those pure parry/dodge/stamina gems with parry+mastery, parry+stamina or mastery+stamina.

Selene
01-19-2011, 04:11 AM
Okay first off DO NOT GEM DODGE.
For Yellow/Prismatic you want to gem Mastery or Mastery/Stam.
If you want Dodge, reforge Parry to Dodge.
With your Expertise as low as it is, why even bother to gem for it? Gem Parry/Stam in that socket. Red is always Parry/Stam or Expertise/Stam but only if you actually get some benefit from the Expertise and your Expertise is so low why even bother gemming for it.
Also for a Blue/Prismatic socket, Mastery/Stam is a viable option.