PDA

View Full Version : Druid Please Help... Managing Advice

Irishboomkin
01-06-2011, 07:20 AM
So this looks like its kinda a class specific HALP form but im posting this here because I have had no one answer me at all and i really need some advice... I tried limiting the post down:

So I am currently running a 10 Man semi-hard core guild on the Alliance on US-Stormreaver. A little background: I was an officer of a guild in Vanilla where we raided MC, BWL, AQ40, pretty much the works. After TBC came out i inherited the GM title for my GM quit WoW right after TBC came out... i followed what he did in the Guild in Vanilla and did a good job taking the guild to see Parts of Sunwell... anyway i sold that account cause i was going to college and wanted to stop playing WoW... in due time I got a new account and rolled my druid on a new Server right after Ulduar. Said i would try running a guild in Cataclysm again and here I am:

We have 30 or so Members and I am having tough time recruiting more members. Every chance I spam Trade but man there are a ton of new guilds all over my server. Right now i am only looking for Raiders to fill the raiding rank i am looking for. I really am out of ideas on how to recruit better. I have a website, I bump my Recruitment on this site and I spam trade.

Another issue is that of the lack of active members I have. There is no desire for people to do heroics anymore even though they are not in their BiS Pre Raiding gear. I really dont want to kick them from the guild or demote them because i really have no replacements ATM. Given 5 out of 10 of the raiders i know personally and are doing an okay job at being active (they also hold officer titles). But i still have no idea how to get others more active in the guild.