PDA

View Full Version : Warrior New Prot Warrior, Newb - Squsihy Squishy

Rkutt
01-01-2011, 10:40 PM
Hi All,

I'm new to the Prot Warrior Spec and was wondering how I can eliminate the squishy.

I've read a bunch of articles but can't quite pull it all together.

Used the Reforgenator addon suggestions to try and improve tanking but still squishy.

Just trying to help my small guild out with Cata raiding and heroics.

Any insight is much apprectiated. Thanks in advance.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/cairne/rkutt/advanced

CatabriOnEarthen
01-01-2011, 11:04 PM
1. You are wearing PvP gear.
2. Enchants. Mostly missing.
3. Have someone who knows about warriors go over your reforging. It looks wonky to me.
4. Tabard: Earthen Ring = Head Enchant. Therazane = shoulder enchant, Dragonmaw = boots. Rhakahen = bracers. I guess it's your own priority, but I value my boots first. Therazane rep - just doing the quest line in Deepholm gets you honored, and the lesser inscriptions. Revered gets you rings. Two of them.
5. The money you spent on your Bloodied Pyrium gear? Shoulda spent that on your professions. Blacksmithing = 2 sockets. Mining = huge chunk o'stamina.

I don't know the rotation, or priorities for warriors at 85. But I'm a paladin. I just blow light at my foes, and they cower in fear.....wait.

If you are getting squished one of several things is happening:

1. You aren't using CC. Five mobs hitting you like a moderate sized sedan add up to 2 Mack trucks headed your way. Unless you are blowing CDs every pull, your healer won't like you much. Even if you are, he still might not like you.

2. DPS breaking CC. Educate the DPS. Tell healer not to heal DPS that stand in the stupid. (Cleaves come to mind.) That way, your healer doesn't panic when the DPS has a sliver of life left, and spends precious mana healing the dps when he(or she) should make sure you don't become mob jelly.