PDA

View Full Version : Warrior Vanilla-->Cataclysm

Roq
12-29-2010, 06:29 AM
Hello everyone!

I started playing wow in the early vanilla, but due to financial issues, left right after BC came out. I've now getting a comp upgrade and want to take up on wow adventures once again, but doing some research on what has changed, came upon a lot of stuff I don't quiet understand.
I've played a warrior(tank) back in the days and am now thinking of rolling a brand new warrior which is going to be specced fury, so here are the questions:
1) Which race should I pick- worgen for the sick looks and speed racial or human for rep+expertise+EMFH(racial)
2) How viable has reputation become in cataclysm and are resistance gear pieces needed from various factions and crafting recepies? Thats mainly for my choice of either a human or a worgen.
3) What are the expertise and hit hard/soft caps now and do they matter a lot if I'll be standing behind the boss for most of the time?
4) Recruit a friend- planning to be the recruited person. Now is it worth it? The only benefits I seem to get are the mount, +10% rep, 300%xp bonus IF my friend is in a party with me and a possibility to summon him, while he gets bonus levels on his alts from my levels, 30day playtime and other bonuses I get.
5) What are the best professions to get more achievements and bonuses for a warrior?
6) Most important- what are the stats to stress- arp, crit, haste, hit etc?
*Not sure if this is the right section to post this, so feel free to move this topic if you like.

Thank you in advance.

mangaart1st
12-29-2010, 08:44 AM
1. Race doesn't really matter. Pick the one that has the best look in your opinion. The racial abilites are generally balanced in a way that only in MIN/MAX situations would it matter.