PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Prot Warrior Help Plz

Severeth
12-21-2010, 12:27 PM
Hello, i'm new to the Tankspot forums as far as posting but a long time watcher/reader.
I have a few questions if someone would be polite enough to point the way for me or help me with some answers. Basically here is the rundown. I'm a lvl 85 human prot warrior and my unbuffed tanking stats are:

123,679 hp
32,703 Armor
13.84% dodge
11.91% parry
37.82% block
11.88 Mastery with 17% added block and critical block.

Now here comes the questions, and I have looked but have had a hard time finding the answers hence the post.

1) I dont quite understand the 30% avoidance, as far as I understand it's just parry+dodge right? block is just mitigation correct?

2) With the current stats I have I am still being hit incredibly hard from 10-22k a hit depending on the fight/boss. And I notice i'm stressing my healers out. What am I doing Wrong Stat wise?

3) I've read that we need to get 75% mastery how is that possible? I've reforged my all the hit/exp gear I have to master and still come up at 17%.

Here is my armory link: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/arthas/severeth/simple

I'm sure i'll have more questions as I get help with the answers but thats about it for now, I always aim to be a good tank both to heal and keeping aggro. Any help or pointing of directions would help greatly. Thanks for your time!

Fitzlestick
12-21-2010, 02:00 PM
1. don't forget 5% base miss chance. otherwise I'm not sure what you mean by 30% avoidance.

2. enchant your cloak, get a belt buckle, and replace your green items

3. You don't need 75% mastery, people are referring to 75% (dodge + block + parry + miss) so that with shield block active you are at 100%. But you won't get that with blue items without regemming everything. It's a goal, not something you'll get immediately.

Dannyl
12-21-2010, 05:56 PM