PDA

View Full Version : Warrior Hit Caps for Fury

Zaphiron
12-21-2010, 02:31 AM
I looked into the guide made by "Thegreatme" wich was very helpfull, but still left me with one question. Considering the gear u can get pre-rading, it seems almost impossible to reach the hard Hit cap. Atm im not sure if i should either gems hit or just gem whats needed to activate my meta (which i did) and just gem strenght ? Also for reforging this might be handy to know if i should be aiming for hit only aswell past the 8% softcap?? Here is armory link for my stats:

http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/shattered-hand/zaphiron/simple

Daeb
12-21-2010, 04:23 AM
I am not sure how your rage generation is, but if you wanted too you could reforge some more of that Haste you have on your gear to Hit. Everyone is different on how they like their rage income. Now I am JUST getting into heroics due to poor drop chance and tanks rolling on DPS plate gear as need. I have found that getting my Expertise to 22/23, hit to 12% and crit is a little low at 13% I am pretty steady on Rage income with a haste % of 6%. Now once I get some heroic items etc I will try and up the crit and hit a bit more. I dont expect anyone to reach hit cap even with Raid gear due to the insanely high amount of hit required, but then again I have only seen items out of the first 2 raid zones on the net. Just focus on reaching a point that makes all specials hit( which you have at 9.xx%), rage incoming steady and your priority rotation smooth and worry about the numbers later.

Krenian
12-21-2010, 05:42 AM
Honestly, this is how you wanna do it:

With Fury, it's pretty stat/gear dependant therefore you want the essentials to be knocked out: Hit capped for your yellow damage (Any of your special skills) and expertise capped. This will allow you to never miss with your big hitting items as well as never dodging your attacks either.

At this point, it's a priority for stats.