PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Very Casual Prot Pally Looking for Gear Advice

anemiccutter
11-01-2010, 07:27 AM
How's it going? I'm still somewhat new, only been playing for a few months. I played Vanilla for about two months when Vanilla was new but stopped; I just started playing again a few months ago. I went the pally path and love it, but I've got some questions. I'm looking for any advice on gear, gems, enchants, etc. that would help me to move into being able to tank decent raids. I tank a ton of 5-mans with little to no problem, but raids are a different story.

Before you view my gear--please keep in mind that I don't have a "schedule" to play like some of the more hardcore players do. I'm a casual, I'm older, and I have a lot of responsibilities/interests that I won't put in the backseat (job, wife, motorcycles, horses, and guns :cool:) so when I do raid it's usually a PUG fill in. I don't have the luxury of frequent raids week after week to get some of the more ideal gear. However--I'd like to find that balance where I can be fairly effective but still remain fairly casual.

Thanks in advance for any advice, I really appreciate it. I've been left to my own devices up to this point, I figure the experts can tell me the next steps ;)

Anemiccutter, Garithos

P.S.--I'm open to any spec changes as well if it would help

http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Garithos&cn=Anemiccutter

Guzug
11-01-2010, 11:29 AM
You can actually gear out almost completely now runing only 5 mans... And the few slots where to can't there is a vey nice pvp or vendor option

Run 5 mans to get 251 tier head, shoulders, legs and gloves. The fill with 264 off chest, belt, cloak and relic. Alternatively you could skip the tier legs and have pillars crafted and the tier gloves and buy the off set ones. Trade off between set bonus and straight stats is up to you.

You can have 245 bracers made and 264 boots.