PDA

View Full Version : Warrior Warrior Tank - Gear and glyph confusion.

Gronrust
09-04-2010, 11:13 PM
Hey Forum,
I know lots and lots of discussion has gone on about glyphs and gear, but I'm still unsure. I'll give a link to my armory: http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Dath'Remar&cn=Gronrust
which as you can see uses glyphs: Blocking, Devastation and Cleave. Reason for cleave is I'm not a pro aoe tank, though I feel as though I have the hang of it now and thinking whether to replace to Last stand, or go into SW spec.
As for gear I decided to get Pillars of Might and use the 2pc T10 bonus. Where I'm confused here is (I decided to keep the Tier helm) if I should get gauntlets on the kraken and have tier shoulders, or get the 25 gunship shoulders and keep the tier gloves. (note I doubt I'll have access to any heroic versions really).
I'm open to opinions and criticism, so if anyone could give a bump into a better direction I would really appreciate it, thanks :D .

Harmacy
09-04-2010, 11:21 PM
You should definitely glyph and spec Shield Wall. I'd argue that with your gear, you could easily get rid of one of your other two threat glyphs for Last Stand as well.

The ideal setup is 264 tier helm + shoulders, Cat chest, Kraken gloves, Pillars for legs. However, we don't always get the ideal setup do we. The Lootship shoulders are very easy to obtain, and even if you're not in hardmodes it's still pretty easy to get into a PuG with Heroic Lootship unlocked. I would aim for those along with your current (very nice) gloves. If you get a token, upgrade your helm.

Otherwise, I see a few gems/enchants I could nitpick but mostly a very good armory. Better than my warrior alt to be 100% honest.

Loganisis
09-05-2010, 01:10 AM
If you're looking to maximize your gear:

251 Helm/Shoulders for the 2pc. Even though there are 264 upgrades that are fairly achievable in ICC25N, I'd still recommend going with the 251s for the 2pc threat bonus.