PDA

View Full Version : Warrior Fury gear where to go next

Vong
08-26-2010, 05:16 AM
Hey TS.

http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Alonsus&cn=Vong

ok so this is me. It is my offspec I admit and know I need some work to bring it on. I've got enough badges now for another purchase and wondered where to spend em. I've managed to acquire some nice drops that our mains didn't want and I don't need any badge loot for my tank spec.
I'm pulling 10-11k on trash and 7-8k on static bosses in icc. But feel my dam is not where it could be. So was wondering what to buy next. I'm not an expert on the fury side by far and as we don't currently have a main fury warrior in our guild thought I'd ask here.
Feel free to point out any and all mistakes I'm asking for advice on gear but any help
will be gratefully received.

Cheers.

Vong.

Kazeyonoma
08-26-2010, 10:39 AM
Moved to HALP!

Ion
08-26-2010, 11:49 AM
You seem to have some kind of unnatural attraction to haste. It's not a great stat...try to replace it with crit or arp (since you're under the cap).

Both of your trinkets are mediocre at best...the AP-use hit trinket is better than the haste one. The Flexweave Underlay is better than the haste enchant to your cloak. The nitro boosts are better than icewalker to your boots. The AP gem is poop and you're not getting any socket bonuses with your blue gems (boots and legs both look like targets for that). The nightmare tear is > all other blue gems, and you're probably better off using the Relentless earthstorm diamond meta and that than the CSD and 2 blues.

Your chest, ring (251 one), neck, and legs are all more ret pieces than warrior pieces. The crafted legs are an enormous upgrade, as is the badge chest (though 4t10 is very good so you might want to consider that too, if you intend to be fury more).