PDA

View Full Version : Priest Seem to be Lagging in heals

jvitelli3
08-20-2010, 07:56 AM
I've been playing this toon for a few months and it's my first healer. She is purely a raid healer and that is about all I do with her. However, it seems that I am always low on the heals when I look at recount. Any suggestions on gems, or what stats I should be going for would really help. http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Duskwood&cn=Mayda

It just seems to me I should be getting much better through put. I mostly use Flash heal, POM and COH. I will throw in others as the need arises but these are my staples.

Thanks for any suggestions and help.

Bashal
08-20-2010, 11:40 AM
It would be helpful to know what other healers are in your team.

If there are other raid healers, have you checked your overheal? It's possible you're getting sniped (someone else gets a heal off before you, then your heal lands and its all overheal).

It's also possible that there are too many healers in your raid. If they switch one or two of them to DPS, you might see your healing go up. ;)

Pöny
08-20-2010, 11:58 AM
You like to gem for the socket bonus just like I do on my priest. :)

I would have to agree on Bashal comment about getting sniped. If you are in fact getting sniped alot then I would have to agree on the Next comment Bashal stated about the "too many healers"

I did take a look at your geming though. If you are not having any issues with running out of mana prematurely during a longer fight I would suggest switching your yellow gems for Reckless Amertine +12 SP / +10 Haste. This way you still get the socket bonus.

Asa general rule on my Priest I gem like this: (Holy specced)

Blue= Purified Dreadstone
Yellow= Reckless Amertine
Red= Runed Cardinal Ruby

Hope this helps.

jvitelli3
08-20-2010, 12:41 PM