PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Need additional Information- Death Knight Tanking

Vole
07-15-2010, 06:01 PM
Hello!

I have been playing the game for 5 years, but mainly as a Druid. I've been a caster the entire time.. Yes a moonkin. I enjoy looking up information on moonkin, trying out new things and reading resource sites to make sure I do my part in raids. But I admit, I've been spoiled with this. With Sites like TMR, Graymatter, and a few others..I come here reading a bit of information only to confuse myself.

Been viewing these forums a lot lately as I have been gearing up my Death Knight and taking on Tanking. Sadly, mainly with ICC pugs that don't get far (except one). So slightly limited at what I can get and how long it will take for badges.

I was mainly looking for a BiS list for DK tanks in ICC (mass armor) and of course was using the sticky uptop. I continue to see the abbreviation (EH) but have no clue what it means. I've seen it around this forum as well.

Needless to say, Here is my DK's Armory. I'm limited on what I can get in to at the moment, but my Guild Master knows I will be going to my DK come Cataclysm. I've enjoyed the changes (Yes, I play in beta) and I figured it was time to put my druid aside since I really really have grown bored with her.

http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Staghelm&cn=Foof

With the Spec, I went with what I was reading on the WoW Forums, but some things seem really out of date. I was thinking about changing my glyphs as well. (Verify everything is good please! :D)

Gearing Wise, I went for an armor set right now. I took the time to get the pants and Boots made to help me out along the way. I have 48 frost badges and I was thinking about getting the Frost Belt as my next major upgrade. I have high hit (so another tank told me) but I also read Hit is good for Threat.