PDA

View Full Version : DPS New Guild Starting ICC 10

quietus
07-15-2010, 09:57 AM
I find your site very useful and thank you. I am new to the 80 scene and i think I am ready for ICC 10 im in a newer guild that does not seem to know all the specifics. We are wiping to often and I am trying to Identify what is the cause. So far Healers oom, and I think our DPS is low But I am unsure of what level is appropriate for ICC 10 man. I Currently put out in raid environment around 5k (sometimes higher and sometimes lower) And i am often Top in our group, some are only around 3k. I cant find a straight answer to that question what is appropriate for ICC 10. I think the DPS amounts are leading to prolonged fights that cause OOM on heals. Also as far as Proper make up. We use 2 tanks and 2 heals fill in with dps after but should it be 3 mdps and 3 rdps or other? Here is my toon (would also like advice) Blood DPS off spec Frost DPS.
http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Cairne&cn=Evelinn

Thanks for your help

Aggathon
07-15-2010, 11:09 AM
If you want to post people's armories that are in your 10 man raid or at least the names then if I get a chance later tonight and I might go more in depth.

2 tanks and 2 healers should be enough if all 4 are good players to heal everything except dreamwalker, blood queen, and sindragosa.

As far as DPS goes:
3k dps is REALLY low in ICC10 since there is a 25% increased damage buff. We had a ret paladin come to our first ICC10 raid (where we cleared 8/12 in 1 night) that had hit 80 3 days before that and he did ~5k dps. Granted he did pretty much nothing but grind badges in those 3 days so he had okay gear, but still I don't think it's unreasonable to ask for at least 5k DPS in ICC10. Can you get higher? Sure, but I'd say 5k as a baseline is good.

As far as group comp, it doesn't matter a ton for normal modes. Make sure you have as many buffs covered as possible but I've seen some really weird group comps do really well.

Quinafoi