PDA

View Full Version : Festergut - Does DBM mark spores?



OneFlaw
05-05-2010, 01:01 AM
Hi

Can I just clarify whether Deadly Boss Mods marks the players with spores on 25 man? I have read that it does, but last night on our first 25 man attempt nobody could see them.

If it normally does work, any ideas why we were having problems seeing them?

Thank you

saedo
05-05-2010, 01:29 AM
It does. Perhaps the one running DBM wasn't promoted to A status. Or maybe somehow the marking option got turned off.

OneFlaw
05-05-2010, 02:32 AM
It does. Perhaps the one running DBM wasn't promoted to A status. Or maybe somehow the marking option got turned off.

I think most of us have DBM running, and several officers and tanks had assist. Could that the problem?

Dragaan
05-05-2010, 05:22 AM
Don't use DBM. :x

Use DXE or BigWigs. Believe me, they are much better addons. Sorry for going off topic, just felt like givin some advice.

To answer your question tho, it does.

saedo
05-05-2010, 10:38 AM
Perhaps someone is running another mod like DXE which is interfering with the marking. If they are, disable those options, or lower the a's around.