PDA

View Full Version : Warrior Lost DPS Fury Warrior needs some advice on gear, stats, gems & rotation

Kashana
04-13-2010, 07:58 AM
Hi,

I appreciate the fact that this thread exists and allows us to ask for help as personally I just don't know where to turn to for some honest and useful comments about my gear.

I have linked my armory page to my first ever character, level 80, fury dps warrior.

As I am still relatively new to wow, I am still learning a lot about this and am open to all comments :p

I read constantly that Armor Penetration is the way to go for a fury warrior so i've been gemming a max for this. I don't yet have the best gear as I have not yet started raiding as much as I would like to so it is mainly through frost emblems, instance drops & some made items that I have geared my warrior.

My stats are :
Speed 3.26 (Haste rating 142)
Power 4254
Hit 437 (13.33%)
ArP 878 (62.73%)
Crit 36.10%
Exp 26

I see so many different figures out there about the ratings I should be aiming for and soft/hard cap (which to be honest I don't quite understand what that means). I do not know what my stats should be for a good dps fury warrior.

My DPS is not great so I am definitely going wrong somewhere....

Rotation is : WW - BT - Slam - BT - Heroic Strike or Cleave (if rage is generally over 70) - WW - BT etc etc

I use Victory Rush when it is up and Execute towards the end of a fight to replace slam

I save Recklessness & Death Wish for the long fights or boss's.

Sometimes I can get up to 5K dps in a fight but that is rare and generally in an instance I will be at around 3.4K DPS. ICC is higher but never much more than 4.6K.

Others with much lower gear than me are hitting easily 5/6K DPS and sometimes higher so I need to know where I am going wrong and what my priority changes are to be.

I am now thinking of changing the ArP gems back to Strength but due to the cost would like some feedback first of all.