PDA

View Full Version : Tanking bear threat =/

eekee
04-06-2010, 12:56 PM
okay I've never done this before but as of late it seems harder and harder for me to get threat and keep a steady hold on it.
how i pull verys on what I'm pulling be it aoe/single/melee or casters (damn i hate casters...)
but basicly i want to know what others use for their rotation, single target i guess
(aoe i hold my own fair enuff in to not worry to much)

myself on an avg, i open with FF charge in mangle lacerate x about 3 FF mangle demo roar lacerate more keep mangle and FF on CD lacerate up and swipe when able to
(keeping in mind lacerate and swipe are macroed in with maul)

idk if there's something I'm missing... i haven't done look ups on bears in a long time so what i got for stats i thought where rather accepable (tho I'm short like .55% hit) that shouldn't make that big a diff

if anyone does something else please please feel free to comment I'm kinda at the last of my ropes and being told my threat sucks cause I'm a girl is NOT something i want around even tho i out tank many people, i just wanna be the best i can be =(

GŁth
04-06-2010, 06:04 PM
keeping in mind lacerate and swipe are macroed in with maul

That was the only thing that struck me as strange. You're not trying to use Lacerate and Swipe at the same time with one press of Maul, are you?

Example:

/cast Maul
/cast Lacerate
/cast Swipe

If that's the macro (or some similar variation) you're trying to use, it will not use Lacerate and Swipe as they both require a global cool down to use. It may use one, most likely the ability listed second, but not the third unless you use a shift modifier.

Terpene
04-07-2010, 12:13 AM
What are you running currently? Are you 80? Doing Heroics or Raiding? All of this has an effect.