PDA

View Full Version : Healers in 10man HC

Kloon
03-30-2010, 02:15 AM
Okay, next reset my guild is going to start on 10man Heroics, I researched the bosses however, i'm no expert on healers, and I would like to know how many healers you should use for each fight.

We are planning to do first 4, festergut/rotface and crimson hall as we have a lot of time to down them in.

Oh and, the healers I have is:
1 Holy Paladin
1 Holy/disc Priest (can switch)
1 Resto Druid

And just to let people know the rest of the setup the DPS is:
1 Survival Hunter
1 Balance Druid
1 Elemental Shaman
1 Demo/affliction warlock
1 Fury/arms warrior
1 Combat Rogue

Also, even though this is 6 dps i want to rotate some in for the best dps at fights that requires 2 healers.

Tanks are:
1 Blood Death Knight
1 Feral druid

Thanks in advance,
Kloon.

gacktt
03-30-2010, 02:28 AM
We usually 3 heal it with 2 priests and a druid, 2 for saurfang. We would 2 heal a lot more of the fights if we had an easymode paladin healer though, we could probably do it anyway but the output gap of a pally vs druid/priest is ridiculous.

Frazzle
03-30-2010, 10:01 AM
We 3 heal all of it I believe. We have a Holy (Disc OS) Priest, Pally and Druid.

Trexokor
03-30-2010, 10:18 AM
We use 2 for:

Lady Deathwhisper
Gunship Battle
Deathbringer Saurfang
Rotface
Professor Putricide

We use 3 for:

Lord Marrowgar
Festergut
Blood Prince Council
Blood Queen Lana'thel
Valithria Dreamwalker
Sindragosa

We used 2 for Festergut the first couple weeks but Malleable Goo RNG can kill the tank quickly at the wrong time if it's on the wrong healer. So we switched to 3 to eliminate that RNG. The same situation was for Marrowgar; we killed it with 2 the first time but agreed that due to RNG, it was safer to use 3 healers.