PDA

View Full Version : Tanking My BiS Lists

edeesis
03-23-2010, 12:35 PM
Hey all,

I'm extremely new to the TankSpot community, but I have been tanking for a while, and now I'm one of the main tanks in my guilds 25 mans (cannot manage to get to that main tank status, since our MT has tenure, even if he does have a horribly gemmed/talented toon).

None of the gear in this list is heroic mode, simply because my guild hasn't cleared up to heroic modes yet. I'll take another look at my sets once those options become available to me.

So during my offtime in raids, etc. I have created 4 BiS Lists:

1) EH -- Simply geared towards surviving, this set has a balance of armor, high stamina, and a little bit of threat stats in there.

2) Armor -- Attempted to get 49.9K armor (the cap for armor when fighting a +3 level mob (boss)). This is not possible with my current level of gear, but may be with Icecrown Heroic items.

3) Stamina -- Mainly for magical based fights, chose items that had the most stamina. (Sindragosa comes to mind)

4) Threat -- This set has hit/exp both capped, useful for threat and trash.

So here goes...

Set 1 --- EH

Helm: Sanctified Ymirjar Lord's Greathelm
Neck: Bile-Encrusted Medallion
Shoulders: Sanctified Ymirjar Lord's Pauldrons
Back: Sentinel's Winter Cloak
Chest: Cataclysmic Chestguard
Wrist: Gargoyle Spit Bracers
Hands: Gauntlets of the Kraken
Waist: Verdigris Chain Belt
Legs: Pillars of Might
Feet: Grinning Skull Greatboots

Ring1: Ashen Band of Endless Courage/Juggernaut Ring
Ring2: Devium's Eternally Cold Ring
Trinket1: Unidentifiable Organ
Trinket2: Glyph of Indomitabilty/Corpse Tongue Coin

Weapon: Mithrios, Bronzebeard's Legacy
Shield: Icecrown Glacial Wall
Ranged: Rowan's Rifle of Silver Bullets

Set 2 -- Armor

Back: Sentinel's Winter Cloak
Wrist: Gargoyle Spit Bracers

Ring1: Clutch of Fortification
Trinket2: Glyph of Indomitabilty/Corpse Tongue Coin

Weapon: Ardent Guard (Heroic)|Crusader's Glory (Heroic)

Set 3 -- Stamina