PDA

View Full Version : So many questions....

Uddersbane
02-23-2010, 10:10 AM
I am a current officer in a guild and our problem at the moment is attendance. We have more than enough ppl to field a 25 man icc but when we schedule it only 12 show up and maybe half show up on time and our 10 mans are just as bad. we have 3 groups and about to have a 4th icc 10. we waited around for our tank in group 1 for over an hour. to keep us occupied we clear the trash up to marrowgar 3 times. anyway.. i was wondering how to go about disciplining attendance or if any of you are having similar problems? There was a thought of throwing a looting system in there for motivation to show up on time, the one we used to use was karma, but we done away with it due to pugging out a lot we felt that if we used the looting system ppl would not want to raid with us bc they did not have an equal chance on loot and our rep would go down and lose possible recruits.

what would you do in this situation and what advise would you give?

Acheronia
02-24-2010, 10:12 PM
I would schedule a 25 man for when the majority of people will show up and then pug the remaining spots. This will have some benefits:

* The other guild members will feel left out and get their arses in gear to attend the next 25.
* Pugging might give you raiders that are able to raid those times. And a pug in a raid is the perfect interview..

Keep the 25 man run the same time every week and soon people will find ways to plan their time to attend. Nothing motivates raiders more than seeing other guildies getting better loot from a raid that they could've attended... but didn't.

Luj
02-25-2010, 09:25 AM
My guild was having a similar problem for our 25s. People would show up, but often 30 minutes late. As a result, raids were starting later and later for no good reason. Those that showed up on time wound up having to wait the longest.