PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Help need advice on DK tanking

failtank
02-22-2010, 08:02 AM
Im really new to tanking, while leveling I tanked every normal I could. I have started to do Heroics and the Normal ICC 5mans. while doing all the normal 5 man ic ould hold agro no problem. No that i moved on I seen ive been losing aoe agro which never really happend before. Also on single target Ive noticed I can pull 1800+ tps according to omen( or what ever number system it uses, could be 180k). I seen people pulling 4-5k dps are the ones pulling off of me. and Massive aoe Seed, ect. Since im Unholy i didnt think i would lose aoe threat. Ive been noticing that ive been having to use DnD on single target boss fight too.

Usual rotation is DnD, IT, PS then Pest. If BT is up I will BB.

pleas check me out, any adive would be great. also yes i have read the DK guide on here like several times.

Im trying to be the best tank I can so consructive critizism would be great. I also know that im dw unholy which ive never seen before.

Thanks in advance.

http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Gorefiend&n=Fa%C3%AEl

Gutfang
02-22-2010, 09:31 AM
I would recommend revisiting the guide once more, and please concentrate on the content. There are a number of problems with your spec, gearing and rotation. They seem to be a combination of several different schools of thought, which don't function so well together.

The single biggest detriment to your threat is your spec/weapon combo. Threat generation while dual wielding isn't going to be nearly as functional in your Unholy spec as it is in a Frost spec because the dual wield talents that increase your chances to hit (and cause damage) with your off hand are in the Frost tree. If your heart is set on being a dual wield tank, you should reread the guide and follow the instructions for a dual wield Frost tank.