PDA

View Full Version : Tanking DK Tank: Problems holding aggro

hbarroso
02-16-2010, 01:54 PM
Hey guys, today I was tanking totc25 and I lost aggro on Lord Jaraxxus.. I'm making this thread so you can rate my spec and advice me on any changes I should make, and gems too..

So, what spec and rotation do you use ?

This is my armory: Frango 80 (http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Grim+Batol&cn=Frango)

By the way, sorry for my bad english :o

Miste
02-16-2010, 02:46 PM
You need to change your weapons to slow/slow instead of fast/fast. Only use fast/fast on fights where the extra survivability of 2 tank weapons is required.

Your expertise is also very low. You should be closer to 26 for threat purposes. Switching to slow/slow DPS weapons will help your hit and expertise ratings.

I'm not an expert on DW tank specs, but your spec looks off. As I understand it, DW tanks have very little room to change up their spec. Check out Satorri's guide for a better spec.

You need to change your glyphs. Every frost DK should use glyph of Obliterate. Put Icy Touch, Rune Strike or Frost Strike in the other 2 glyph slots.

MrMooky
02-16-2010, 02:54 PM
Armory appears messed up as it won't display your spec. Though I can see you have 9 points in unholy which is too much. You should only have 5 in anticipation. You're glyphs aren't good either. Glyph of Obliterate is a must have. Then use either Glyph of Frost Strike or Runic Strike for one, and either Glyph of Howling Blast of Glyph of IT for the other. Also, upgrade those lesser gems.

Selene
02-16-2010, 04:06 PM
Your Spec needs a bit of a tweak http://www.wowhead.com/?talent#j0EhZhxe0A0I0c0fuzAo0x is a better Raid spec for a DW Frost Tank.
Switch your Dodge/Stamina gems to Expertise/Stamina, you want to get at least 26 Expertise.
Your glyphs are all wrong.
Core Glyph for ANY Frost DK is Glyph of Oblit.
Then as a tank you want to have:
Icy Touch or Howling Blast
Frost Strike or Rune Strike