PDA

View Full Version : Starting a new guild

Sarvin
02-13-2010, 03:26 AM
Hello all. Im new to tankspot (Well, relatively. I watch all the video guides) and would like all of your opinions on a kind of guild I'd like to try making, and how to start it. I want to make a raiding guild with pretty much just 10 people that are reliable, know their class, and can think for themselves. We'll pretty much just do the weekly and ICC10 every week, and move on to Heroic modes when we are good enough. We could try to recruit all of the different classes we can to get all of the utility available. Does this sound like a good idea? I've gotten tired of pugging, and im ready to have a good, reliable, small group of people to raid with.

Illidra
02-14-2010, 04:51 AM
Naturally the most poingnant issue is that if there are only 10 of you alot of the time your raid will not get off the groupnd.

If one person cant make a raid, the raid will have to pug or be cancelled.
If someone leaves the guild, then you'll have to pug or cancel raids until you can replace them.

also with such a small guild there's the chance that if yo single out one or two people to be your right hand players the others will naturally feel lesser if only because there is a smaller group of people who are standard member rank whereas in large guilds its alot more balanced as there tends to be a head team of say 6 people then 44 or more who are the lower ranks.

i hope this helps your decision and good luck. :)

Motorboatin
02-15-2010, 07:25 AM
Have you consider applying to a strict 10 man guild? That might be the best place for you to be. If your tired of pugging then starting a new 10m raiding guild is not for you.

Do you have anyone right now or at least a solid core of Tanks and Heals?

Are you planning to lead it? If so be prepared, those mains that you do recruit may not have much raiding experience, alts are a different story and may not show up on raiding nights do to conflicts with mains.