PDA

View Full Version : Getting rid of a problem raider...did I handle this correctly? (wall o' text inc)

Musclebound
02-01-2010, 01:20 PM
I am an officer and raid leader for a casual 10 man guild. Recently, we've had problems with one of our newer members.

First, some background on our situation :
Currently we are only able to field one 10 man team per raid night, due to the lack of experienced tanks and leaders, despite my best efforts to try and cultivate new blood.This is becoming a problem because we generally have 16-17 people sign up, but most of the extras are dps, so we can't just put a second team together for them. Also, we are extremely heavy on druid healers, including our "problem member'. I'm not a stickler for class composition but taking a raid half full of druids (we also have a feral and boomkin who raid regularly) is just ridiculous.