PDA

View Full Version : Tanking A few pointers please

Jiposs
01-30-2010, 07:40 AM
First of all, I'm not that experienced a tank. I generally gear for positive numbers on the gear I swap with, and have no real preferences or ideas towards mitigation, avoidance or stamina.

After having read a few threads about tankadins on the forum, I find myself becoming increasingly confused, since most people talk about changing stats depending on the encounter and how some items are better for these. With my gear, I just go for the defense minimum and if I get more defense from gear just by equipping it, so be it.

http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Shattered+Halls&cn=Hiposs

At the moment, I gem purely for stamina, without disregarding the meta req of course. However, I noticed a while ago that the trinket from the Onyxia questline has a bunch of mitigation and avoidance and considered switching my Black Heart trinket with that one. I just don't know if it's worth sacrificing 1200+ HP to get the defense rating and parry rating. Halp, please.

Any other pointers on my gear and spec would be greatly appreciated.

krc
01-30-2010, 08:01 AM