PDA

View Full Version : 10 Man Blood Prince Council - No Ranged Tank Tactic

A-etius
01-27-2010, 10:28 PM
Regnum Irae Kills Blood Prince Council - Alternative Tactic, No Ranged Tank (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ronBN00qg68)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ronBN00qg68

(Quality may be low, it is currently being proccessed by YouTube. Should be 720p once done.)

----------------------------------
This should've been thought out by now and/or done already, but here's my video with me tanking with this tactic.

I'm not too good with boss kill videos, usually i see them play along with techno music. But couldnt find a decent track this time, so you'll get a intrumental version track instead. There is no commentary so just turn off the sound if you don't like it ^^.

Below is some information on tactic "change" etc.

Please Note:

You will see dead corpses here, and i just want to assure you that this tactic isnt hard to pull off unless your tank cant hold aggro or dies too fast due to misuse of cooldowns etc.

The reason why we wiped was because of our PUG's we had to bring along, having not done the fight at all before, just wanted to let you know about this.

----------------------------------

Tactical Changes

Mostly tactics remain the same. New things that you need to worry about is:

* AOEing dark orbs when nuking either of the two princes on the DK Tank.
- Do not AOE near that tank, you will aggro the dark orbs. The DPS decrease (if anything) is minor.

* The Tank tanking theese 2 bosses has more things to take care of
- Making sure dark orbs are attacking you
- Effective use of Cooldowns when the caster boss is empowered (DK's in general seems to have an advantage due to anti magic shell, but any tank using their cooldowns right should work)
- Avoid having back faced to the melee boss, hard at times and didnt really matter that much, but be carefull when either of your 2 bosses are empowered.