PDA

View Full Version : Moving up from one R25 to 2 x R25

Sitar
01-26-2010, 02:27 AM
Hello,

I'm an officer in a guild which runs a good R25 5 times a week (we've killed putricided and are on Queen). We have like 35 raiders everynight and we were wondering if we could open recruit and moving up to be able to run 2 x R25.

I just wanted a feedback from people who already do that, and how they handle it.

Anyone could help ?

Thanks

Daydream
01-26-2010, 12:12 PM
I have been in guilds that has done this and can work out real well or bad depending on how you handle it. The main thing is once you have enough people for two 25 mans make groups equal ( Unless the 2nd group will be made of casuals in your guild ), because you do not want people thinking they are getting in the lesser group all that leads to is angry guildies. Another thing to mention is before doing this you might want to try and do this with some pugs in the 2nd group one week to see how the leader of that group handles it, and how people like being in separate group.

If all goes well though this can really help out progression and, it is nice to have another group that goes and can help you out if they see something is working that may help the other group kill the boss more easily.

Proletaria
01-26-2010, 02:36 PM
From personal experience:

Only, only, ONLY, contemplate expanding into multipul 25man raids if you are assured of the following:

1. Strong recruitment: Obviously you want to fill the second raid (and get it a few back-up's) quickly.

2. Strong Officer-core: You'll probably want raid leaders in duplicate for each group, not to mention the logistical staff for keeping track of your loot system, player attendance, player performance, and the nightmare of scheduling.