PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Warriors, I am in need of assistance

Ryrin
12-30-2009, 08:43 AM
Being as this is my first post, let me say thanks to all of you that have made this site what it is today. I know the work and dedication it takes to keep sites like this going, and trying to play the game you love sometomes goes on the backburner... but your help does not fall on deaf ears.

With that being said, I really need some help here. I have been playing a protection warrior for about three years, and have enjoyed every second of it. But in the past few months, I have been noticing something very disturbing: I am gettin destroyed.

I have been a guild tank for Omen for the last 3 years, but as of late,
whenever there are multiple tanks in a raid, my healers prefers any other tank, even alts, over healing me, and I cant figure as to why. I dont know if its just Warriors in general as I am the only warrior tank that our guild has, or if its just the gear that I have, or what... but I am absolutly hammered when tanking bosses like ToGC Gormok, Icehowl, and Lord Marrowgar.

Last night while tanking Gormok in ToGC I would get hit with a melee swing of roughly 18-20k and then in the same second, an impale for 35-37k. On Morrowgar every second I take 15k damage due to his saber lash.. just to give you an idea to the amount of damage I take.

Let me also say that I know how to tank. Its not that I am not def. capped, I dont have my back to mobs, use all my cooldown abilities like shield block etc.

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Lightninghoof&n=Ryrin)

Threat is of no problem at all, only survivability and any help that anyone can shed on either what I am dong wrong, whether it be enchants, Itemization, gemming, or even some tricks to live through these fights will be extremely appreciated.

Eravian
12-30-2009, 08:52 AM