PDA

View Full Version : Death Knight DK Blood tank - How do I look so far?

Adzam
12-16-2009, 06:10 PM
Hey everyone!

I'm new to the tanking scene (been a Resto Shaman for a LONG time) I think my gear is pretty decent so far but I wanted to see if I am going the right way with it.

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Turalyon&n=adzam)

I have tanked most 10 person raids up until ICC came out, right now my guild is looking to fill a OT spot for our 10 man group, would I be OK for ICC?

If you have any advice please post!

Wars
12-16-2009, 06:13 PM
I'm sure you know the normal things; Grab epic gems for your tanking pieces(I don't care how broke you are!), your chants are fine, your expertise is about 14 skill points low, so work on that if you can.

Other than that, you should be fine as the biggest hurdle in there in 10man was marrowgar and he has had his melee reduced. Just go for it!

With blood you really also shouldn't be trying to balance your avoidance/EH. It's an EH spec, get rid of your dodge gem, your parry-stam gem, and whatever else you're running. EH that baby up!

Wars
12-16-2009, 06:17 PM
Moreover, you don't need the defense chant on your cloak, get 225 armor, that's basically the best EH chant you're going to find for cloak.

If you're not suffering on threat, grab 18 stam to gloves if you're having trouble surviving.

Grab the epic leg chant.

Adzam
12-17-2009, 05:00 AM
Thanks for the feedback :)

I took your advice on it all, tonight I should be picking up the 245 Triumph helm along with the leg enchant. My expertise should go up alot once I get the helm. I'm not having to rough of a time surviving most fights but damage on a DK seems to be a lot more than with other tanks, thank god for cooldowns lol.