PDA

View Full Version : Need some help, guys

Lachlann
11-30-2009, 10:19 PM
Hi everyone, I'm new to Tankspot but not new to tanking. I've been tanking pretty much for 5 years now. I was there when you could main tank pretty much as arms, was great at it too, BC made for some adjustments and I realized that prot was the only way to go. I couldn't play through the first half of WotLK because of a computer issue, but I came back strong in May and realized one thing... WotLK has an annoying gear curve.

The character I'm currently playing on was one of my first warriors, and he took a lot of work to redo. I don't have high lvl BS on him or mining, so I had to pretty much buy some of my gear while already being ab it poor. Here is my armoury:

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Kel%27Thuzad&n=Beauness)

The spec might be out of date, which could lead to some of my problems. I'm def capped and it took ages because people on my server would not run the instances I needed. I'm still getting people asking me if I'm in tanking gear when I join a group which is annoying. I know I'm only 24001 in health, but it seems like everyone expects you to somehow get gear without running the places you need. My guild is also kind of crappy right now, there's only 3 people on at a time. I'm also stumped on what my minor glyphs should be. Also, I'm having a lot of issues holding aggro, which I think might be missing a patch note and the specs probably have changed by now. TL;DR I know, but I could really use some help. Thanks in advance.

Atalon
11-30-2009, 10:32 PM
I am no expert, but your spec could use a lot of work.

You have at least 6 too many points in Protection tree. Improved disarm is not useful (for your purposes), Same for improved Spell Reflect, also it can be argued that you can remove improved blood rage, and without the glyph of shield wall the 2 points you put into improved disciplines aren't that great either.