PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Advice on my Pala Tank

jonny462
11-16-2009, 08:13 AM
Hey guys, I've read a lot on this site and tried to make my tank the best he can be. This is my first time posting and I would like someone to take a look at my gear, tell me any improvements I might be able to make, also look at my spec. I can tank any hc and most raids with my current gear, but I'm always looking for improvements.

I am farming Toc10 and Uldar25 with my guild, and doing dailies for rep with sons of hodir (for enchants).

Armory Link:
The World of Warcraft Armory (http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Burning+Steppes&n=Naria)

EDIT: the armory hasnt updated yet with my tank gear (even tho ive been wearing it since last night). might show me as retri pvp..

Thanks,
Naria

jonny462
11-16-2009, 05:54 PM
Armory finally updated with my prot spec and armor. not sure what happened. I only done 1bg lol...

Any Advice would be great.

Thanks,
Jonny

Irat
11-16-2009, 06:58 PM
Hey Mate,

Ill start with Spec:

Imo you are over spent in the Prot tree, firstly Divinity really isn’t a good talent. It reads like it will be but I have yet to find a healer that can tell the difference between me having it on or not. Which kinda leads to the next point, after core talents you should only need to spend 3 points to get past level 5 in the prot tree. The options for these 3 points are Divinity (very questionable survivability), Devine Sacrifice and Devine Guardian (Utility) and Reckoning (Threat) so pick the one that most suits your play style but try not to go over the 3 points. Then further down the Prot tree you should be able to drop one point out of SA without seeing any effect on your mana (unless you are tanking Vezax regularly).