PDA

View Full Version : Guild: Stay or Go

Joowa
11-10-2009, 02:30 PM
Well I have a guild. Have been with it for a while, and some of the people are rather nice. Its a small guild and we all know each other. Most have 3/4 toons that are if not level 80 close to it and several of them do raids...

The problem you say?

We don't raid as a guild. If I want even a 10 man raid I have to look outside of it. I have yet to finish a NE raid. I rather like some of the folks there.

But I have some rather nice gear. Have studied tanking. Can do any heroic (Ok ok so I still struggle in that one place in Ut. Pen.) but this is it. I have leveled out. What is the point of having all the reputation, gemming things and putting on enchants?

I have scheduled events (I am an officer) but no one shows for them. They are to early, or to late, or need to be on the weekend or not (because people have RL plans). I have recruited people that leave soon after to find guilds that raids.

The grass is looking really green on the other side of the instance...

Advice? I have only been ever in one guild.

Bovinity
11-10-2009, 02:35 PM
That's pretty much the time to start looking outside at greener pastures.

Usually I'd say to just try to stick it out but it sounds like you've tried to drum up interest and people just aren't responding. So there's no point in you sitting around and doing nothing just because they want to.

I recently had a similar situation with some friends that were regulars in my pug groups. But unfortunately they...well, they just weren't that good. And they didn't seem interested in getting any better. Week after week we just pounded our heads against the wall in ToGC 10, one week we even *RAN OUT OF ATTEMPTS* for the week on Twins.