PDA

View Full Version : Cant Keep Aggro.

itsasham
11-08-2009, 07:07 AM
Hey all, i'm an up and coming tank on daggerspine on EU, i only dinged 80 about 1 week ago and i'm currently making my way through heroics, i'm fairly new to tanking and so i'm not sure if i'm using the right rotation. i was wondering if anyone can help me with some aggro problems i keep having. here is my wow armoury link if anyone is interested:
The World of Warcraft Armory (http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Daggerspine&n=Wareyoore)

first of all, i seem to always find it hard to keep aggro against AoE. i had a mage who was casting blizzard, and i couldnt hold aggro against all of the mobs in most occasions.

secondly, every time army of the dead is popped, i just lose all my aggro, and find it very hard to regain it.

if anyone could help on either of those points it would be great.

my general rotation is just spam cleave and use TC and SW whenever they come off cd. and also use revenge, devistate, shield slam etc.

Surmaaja
11-08-2009, 07:27 AM
If you are running heroics, you could spec for improved cleave and glyph it. (I would replace glyph of revenge with it) Improved spell reflection, which you have now is more of a pvp talent and has little to no use in pve enviroment.
Mark one target to be killed before people start to aoe, that should give you enough time to produce needed threat on the other mobs. If that mage gets killed by any mob that does not have a skull on it, it's his fault and he will propaply learn it after few hits in the face.
Army of the dead allways taunts everything and is generally pain in the ass for tanks in heroics. My advice, stay back and watch how the mobs kill off you'r dk in the group after army goes off. or you can tell them not to use it when you are tanking :)

MellvarTank
11-09-2009, 08:39 AM