PDA

View Full Version : Geared enough for ToGC(10m)?

Achillezbak
11-07-2009, 11:49 PM
Hello I'm an officer of a small guild and have been playing and tanking on a warrior since the game was released(on and off). Attempted 10m ToGC last night and it was rocky to say the least. I went in with around 36,360 hp unbuffed. with alot of mitigation and realized that night afterward it wouldn't be the answer. So I changed some gems around and I now stand at 37,996 unbuffed. The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Lightning%27s+Blade&cn=Achillezbak&gn=One+Tree+Heal) I have zero threat issues but didn't really understand or have to worry about the Impale mechanic until last night after the raid. Any help or constructive critsism would be much appreciated!. It was a pug with only myself,Stupidiot(disc priest) and Teetinator(feral druid tank). Check them out also if you don't mind! :D THX!!

Lectux
11-07-2009, 11:53 PM
The impale damage increasing as the boss gains a buff called "Rising Anger", that might be the causes of your death. poping cooldowns when he gains 3-4 stacks is the key imo.

TomHuxley
11-08-2009, 12:24 AM
Your spec could be improved. For ToGC you'll need to have 2/2 Imp Disc (plus the SW glyph), and I'd recommend Imp Disarm as well (since you can avoid impales by disarming Gormorak).

If your other tank is roughly equally geared then vigilance can be nice to put on him for the 2% reduction in damage, otherwise skip it.

Since threat isn't an issue take the points out of cruelty and/or impale IMO.

Edit: I know that threat has generally not been an issue...but how far ahead are you in your current build/gear? ToGC has much steeper DPS requirements then ToC, and failing to get them down in time will wipe you no matter what. Do you know what your raid DPS was on the attempts?

Achillezbak
11-08-2009, 12:36 AM