PDA

View Full Version : I am a noob

darthnegrus
11-07-2009, 06:01 PM
I am allways doing something wrong ever since i left my friends guild and joined a bigger one ppl turm e down, I have this char and as a tank I allways get underagroed even by dps I lose control of mobs all the time. Should I resspec, or just go DPS cos i suck at tanking, I run hc very well and done onyxia10 and toc 10, but I am allways on the edge I was named "Stressado" (the stressed one) by my GM
my rotation is standart blood and my gear i dont think is so bad The World of Warcraft Armory (http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Lightning's+Blade&n=Darthnegrus)

I gemmed for hit but ppl sai i should go for stamina i have the The World of Warcraft Armory (http://eu.wowarmory.com/item-info.xml?i=49306) but dont use it cos of hit rating i use the rune strike macro, also.

I feel I am getting a bad rep and soon no one will pick me

vine
11-07-2009, 11:24 PM
Most of Blood's attacks are melee so Expertise is actually slightly more valuable. Swap some gear around and get your expertise up to 26, you should notice a huge difference in threat. If you want specific feedback post a combat log.

Xzanthos
11-08-2009, 06:17 PM
Your gear is fine, you shouldn't be having aggro problems unless your DPS outgear you quite a bit, the problem is likely your rotation.

I've only dabbled in blood, but I believe (someone please correct me if I'm wrong) your rotation should look something like: IT, PS, HS, HS, DS (runes on cooldown) DS, HS HS HS HS. Rinse and repeat.

Make sure every single attack you have has Rune Strike bound to it.

Make a macro like this:

#show Heart Strike
/startattack
/cast Rune Strike
/cast !Heart Strike