PDA

View Full Version : Help Me stop Clicking

kingymech
11-06-2009, 06:02 PM
Ok i have tried, boy have i tried using keybindings but i just cant seam to get my head into it, ive been a clicker since i started and ive been tanking for 3 years nealy now.

moving to key bindings is really making me strugle and i dont realise it but i end up clicking again when its getting serious ingame.

has anyone got any tips or am i destened to be a clicker for ever lol.

But seriously u can be a good tank and a clicker.......cant u?

Aggathon
11-06-2009, 06:12 PM
The trick, imo, is strafe keys and moving with your mouse. If you hold down right click, then a and d become strafe keys. This makes moving around really easy.

Bind devestate to 1, hs to 2, revenge to 3, shield slam to 4, conc blow to 5, shield block to 6, shockwave to e, trinket to q, spell reflect macro to v, commanding shout to z, thunderclap to f, last stand to F1, you can bind ~ to like Shield Wall or something like that, I actually have it bound to vigilance because I choose to click shield wall so I don't accidentally fat finger it and use it when I shouldn't. I have taunt at like 9... tbh I usually click it. I did it that way to force myself to be better at treat, etc. Zerker rage at 7, then I use shift:
Shift 1: charge
Shift 2: battle shout
Shift 3: demo south
Shift 4: bloodrage
etc. etc.

I also have WotF bound to Shift Q, Shattering Throw bound to Shift E, Mouse button 5 bound to a shield bash/pummel macro, mouse 4 bound to an "Oh Shit" button that has armor pots, healthstones, and enraged regen bound to it.

If you use your mouse buttons to move, and just force yourself to do it you can break the habit. For the first year and a half or so I played a warlock I clicked, I finally broke the habit and it made me an infinitely better player.