PDA

View Full Version : Unholy Dps gear check, please?

CorporateNINJA
10-28-2009, 11:13 AM
howdy,

ive been playing wow for 10 months now and have 2 lvl 80s on my account. as my first toon was a prot warrior, i was directed to tankspot for answers to my many questions and i must say that yall have succeded admerably.

recently i have switched to my dk and have been running him in unholy dps spec (im currently using spec 1 from the dk dps compendium). i have been grinding heroics for a couple of weeks now for emblems and have purchased 4 of the 6 pieces of dps plate from the conquest vendor (starting on the more expensive tier pieces now). i also farmed daily heroics for the Sigil of Virulence. first off here is my armory:

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Frostmane&n=Kugorn)

and here are my questions.

am i ready to switch to spec 2 in the dps compendium? (i think i am, but im not 100% sure)
*edit* Just switched :-)

where do i go next?

what raids am i ready for? (Ulduar 10/25?)

with sigil of virulence, wouldnt it be more beneficial to use the rotation:

IT>PS>ScS>BSx2>DCx2 (basic rotation 2345566)

swapping ScS to the #4 slot, procing the sigil before your 2 bloodstrikes rather than after. 200str is nice to have (especially with fallen crusader) and i would think getting it sooner rather than later would be a nice boost in damage.

Richie
10-29-2009, 09:28 AM
How much dps you do at the heroic dummy? And why you wear a PvP piece...?

CorporateNINJA
10-29-2009, 10:53 AM
Checked maxdps.com and it says 2491.2 dps

Checked Rawr and got 2266.71 dps

and the pvp piece (iLvl 213) was an upgrade from my old shoulders (iLvl200 blue tank shoulders). it gives better (and more relevant) dps stats (strength and crit rating) than the old piece. it will do untill i can find something better.

Hades
11-02-2009, 07:32 PM