PDA

View Full Version : Advice

Couladin
10-26-2009, 02:42 PM
Hej all,

I am reading on this site for a while now and now would like some advice.

I have started a Death Knight for the purpose of creating another tank for our guild and beceause I want more diversity just besides my dps Hunter. I am levelling my Death Knight as we speak. He is now level 76 and I expect to reach 80 soon.

I am not starting to collect my first pieces of ilvl 200 gear that can be gemmed and enchanted. My first question adresses this "problem". I am a total tank noob and would like your thoughts on this. What is the best way to gem and enchant a Death Knight? Is there a difference between gemming and enchanting a new 80 and a lvl 80 DK with better gear?

Furthermore I know I have to reach the defence cap as fast as possible after hitting 80 and I read the guides to achieve this. Besides this, what tips can be given for getting gear? What are the important things to think about?

Last, are there other important thinks I have to think about? Any general tanking tips are welcome. :)

Some additional information. We have a 10 man casual raiding guild. This means I won't be raiding 25 mans (besides maybe an accidental pug). We don't have a standard set up but instead use a system in which we roll a d100. The highest rolls get to raid. So the raid set up changes a lot. This also means we don't have a set main tank but we choose the main tank in that raid.

Any help is appreciated! Thanks in advance. :)

Rominoodle
10-26-2009, 03:07 PM