PDA

View Full Version : New to Tankspot and Tanking

Dinder
10-25-2009, 04:41 PM
Hey there all, I have been reading the forums and guides here at tankspot and have decided to chime in and become a member! I just hit level 80 recently on my warrior tank and am fairly new at tanking. My armory link is The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Duskwood&n=Dinder)

I am new at this so any comments of my gear or anything you can do to help would be much appreciated. I am trying to gear up to do heroic runs, let me know what you think!

Thanks,
Dinder

krc
10-25-2009, 05:39 PM
With your spec one thing I would definitely change about your spec is take 3 points out of Iron Will and put two of them into Improved Heroic Strike and the other into Anticipation, I would also get rid of Focused Rage and put a fifth point into Anticipation and get Improved Disciplines. For your glyphs once you start to progress further through heroics and into more raids I would replace Glyph of Cleave and Glyph of Taunt with Glyph of Shieldwall and Glyph of Devastate.