PDA

View Full Version : How to deal with: DW DK OMGWTFUNOOBUSUCK

Pbz
10-20-2009, 11:47 PM
Since I'm tanking as a DK, I get many reactions about the DWing. Everybody is complaining that I'm a noob cos a 2h is better, but when I ask em if they have any problems regarding threat or my tanking (on a good day its 5k tps:)) they have nothing to complain about.

I've been trying to explain that there could be a future for dw-ing dks and its just a matter of looking different at things, but its no use. The most funny comment I got from another DK was: "on wowwiki they say DKs can only tank with 2h so l2p ur class or die in a pit" (I just repeat that for that whole hc-run nobody had any aggro/threat issues whatsoever, unless they ninja-pulled).

It's getting a bit tiresome and was wondering if anyone had come up with some funny answers on how to deal with the situation :D.

One of my favorites so far is: DW tank + ninja-costume = ftw = u'r jealous^^

Niian
10-21-2009, 12:22 AM
Put them on ignore?
If no one is dying, and no one is pulling threat then they have the right to shut the **** up. Check their DPS, if it's low start asking them "You should be worrying less about me doing my job and start doing yours".

Petninja
10-21-2009, 12:47 AM
This kind of crap gets spread around the WoW forums and MMO champ all the time. There's a pretty good chance that the dps that's telling you DW frost isn't viable probably doesn't play a DW frost tank (and they've never researched it either). If it's working and you like it why change it?

I dunno, tell them you did it just to spite them?

Tengenstein
10-21-2009, 01:07 AM
The only reason i dislike DW DK tanks is that they get to roll on my 1h tanking weapons. bastards.

and have eaiser AoE threat.

but yeah its totally viable. my 10man group co-tank is a dual wield frostie and he manages fine.

jaydee
10-21-2009, 01:17 AM