PDA

View Full Version : Judge My Tank Set So Far

Bearrorist
10-16-2009, 11:33 PM
I've just been doing heroics really in this spec, resto is my main spec and I'm fairly new to feral (I'm sure you've seen my posts). But here's what I put together so far. I'm looking for tips on what I can improve, and how everything looks overall. I'm starting to buy the runed orbs for the Footpads of Silence and the Death-Warmed belt. Have yet to see Marrowstrike drop, which is what I was shooting for which I'd put Mongoose on I guess. I picked up Spire of Withering Dreams tonight too but didn't think it was for tanking because of the haste and the drastically lower health than the staff I'm using from heroic VH.

Armory: The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Blackrock&n=Bearrorist)

Glittersmith
10-17-2009, 12:49 AM
You have quite much jewelry with Defense or Parry on them, they are less than optimal for tanking as a druid since neither of those stats benefit you much at all (parry not at all). Go and ninja some of the rogues gears or get tanking stuff without def with dodge on them.

All in all your gear looks fairly decent.

Liquidska
10-17-2009, 01:11 AM